I am in the process of reading Shackleton’s Way by Margot Morrell & Stephanie Capparell. It is because of this book that Ernest Shackleton is my favorite leader. I would tell you more about the man- but you should really find out for yourself. The book is well written- each chapter or so the writers dedicate a page or two to successful individuals that have used Shackleton’s example as a guide on how to live. One awesome individual named Luke O’Neill

Luke O’Neill | Echoing Green

Has really been inspired by the polar explorer. Below is a quote from Luke-

“Starting a business is just like a big expedition- you have to be resourceful, resilient, courageous, hard-working, and optimistic.”

It is a pretty straight-forward quote, but as I am in the midst of launching Stromboli, I benefit from reading about other entrepreneurs and their journey.

As for now; I have be quite the hard worker, and a Stromboli website is in the works. Stromboli.com is taken, so I think I’m going to go with StromboliSF.com

I hope to have some sort of page up by the end of the week. I realize these things take time, but I am making it a high priority. After all, who can order stromboli if there’s no where to order from? We are in desperate need of a point-of-purchase.

 

