Happy St. Patty’s Day! I hear there are sunny skies coast-2-coast. Good news for all the parade party people. Well I guess I caught a little spring botany bug because I went out and purchased 4 herb plants today. I bought Italian Oregano, Sweet Italian Basil, Cilantro, and French Tarragon. I can use the first three as ingredients to make delicious fresh strombolies. They’re tiny plants now, but apparently they’re going to need bigger pots in about a month. My track record stands small, with the ability to keep a cactus alive for about a month. Still going strong! I will keep you updated on my not-killing-plants skills.

They are hanging out on my roof in the sunlight. Like a proud parent, I have taken photos of them for you all to see! Also, so I can keep track of their growth. Which I hope/assume will happen.

