What’s up with Stromboli? I get that question a lot these days. Well, I will tell you what is up. I am at a crossroads. I am quite a busy bee when it comes to juggling grad school, my part-time job, Stromboli, and training for the marathon. After a lot of deep thinking and reflection, I realize that I cannot do it all. Finishing graduate school is my highest priority being that I am learning so much and I love it in a geeky way. I need to have a job (or several) to pay for school and living. Finally, Stromboli is being squeezed in here and there and I end up not having enough time for it.

What will I do? I will put less pressure on myself to do everything at once, and I will put Stromboli on the back burner for now. I want to see the company succeed, and I see a high risk of failure if I continue to go at it considering my available funds as well as time.

What’s the plan Stan? The plan is to focus on school and finish up with a minimal amount of loans. To build up a savings so when the time comes I can build a company without being in debt. Also, to increase my real-world experience in areas relating to small business ownership, sustainability in the workplace, and business analytics.

There, I said it all out loud. I do believe this was the 3rd most difficult decision I have ever had to make. I still believe I can have it all, but maybe not all at once!

