Happy Cinco de Mayo! I was just at a stand-up comedy gig to check out my friends bit and the girl after her made a joke about how Americans celebrate Mexico’s victory over the French forces but not Mexican Independence Day….

Anywho thought that would be some food for thought. I have some updates to share that involve my insecurities. That is right folks, the juicy stuff. I am nervous and excited all at once. I am nervous because I have a final next Tuesday on a class that is very important to me. It is Spreadsheet Management class 1 of 2 and I love it. Whoa, nerd alert. It is true I can’t help myself. I enjoy the class and work hard to learn as much as I can. I want to be strong enough in Excel and business analyses so I can make a career out of it. I am prepared for the final, but I am nervous because I want to do great on it and if I don’t it means that despite my efforts I am still not seeing the desired results. Should I accept my best for what it is or refuse to settle? I realize I’m disputing between an A- and and A, but the point is I care about the result of my actions. Until I find out I am working on positive projection.

I am excited because I finally found a subject matter (Business Analytics) that I’ve fallen head over heels for. I have a general interest in most things, and sometimes it is difficult to narrow down my list of interests. I am excited to announce that I am up for the VP of IT position at the USF Chapter of Challenge 4 Charity. Having that position would be a great opportunity to exercise my skills through Google Analytics, learn Drupal, and get back into volunteering. I’ve really been working on not over-committing myself and this position is a time commitment I can handle. I find out over the next few days if I am the C4C VP of IT. I know your antsy pantsy to find out the results also, I’ll be sure to let you know.

So yes, that is all the gossip I have about myself. Not too crazy, but then again if you were expecting a romantic thriller of a tale you’d probably look elsewhere.

