Welp! I am keeping my promise and showing the emotional side to my life as an aspiring entrepreneur.

Yesterday went well, I started my first full day of work and learned a lot. Today, I planned out my day carefully in order to maximize my time and do everything I need to. I woke up at 9am, went for a run, took at shower, made lunch, and got ready to go to USF so I could work at the Public Safety Office from 1-5pm and then go to class from 6-9pm.

At 12:05 I decided to check my email before  heading out and I noticed an email from my boss stating that someone at the Office of Employment Services rejected the faxed copy of my passport and said I am not cleared to work. Last Friday, I went to Employment Services and got clearance to work, so I do not know how the confusion occurred. Anyway, now I cannot start work until next week pending  I show them a clearer copy of my passport, nor will I get paid until after February 5th. At this moment, I am quite poor.

Now it is 12:39, and I have over 4 hours until class! I am getting over this little hiccup by doing some extra work for class, as we ll as doing some research on my ‘mystery’ project (Let’s name it…Project Mangia!) that I will need to devote a lot of time to. I was frustrated by the situation at first, but I think it will all work out for the best.

But for now, It’s Project Mangia! time!